New!
Thanatopsis "Requiem" Available now.

Studio Videos

Live in studio performances

Seeking advise

Started by sngwthme, December 16, 2004, 12:14:45 am

Previous topic - Next topic

sngwthme

December 16, 2004, 12:14:45 am Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 12:18:16 am by SNGWTHME
Help! Hey all you guitar players out there.  I need some advise. I am finally taking guitar lessons. I know I can do it but I have one delima. Being a beginner I need to get an acustic guitar and yep you guessed it I have no idea what to start with. I wen\'t over to the Guitar store today on a rare lunch break just to look around. I talked with one of the guys there and he showed me several different starter packs, you know, Guitar, case, strings, picks, tuner, which was great, but I don\'t think he thought I was serious.  Ibanez has a good one and so does Yamaha but just not sure. I wan\'t something that will be good quality and of course sounds good and will last awhile but I don\'t need top of the line. I know alot of you play so I couldn\'t think of anyone better to ask.  Any input is greatly appriciated.
Thanks!  :)

CMA

sngwthme,

i would defiantly go for a yamaha, they sound really nice, and they are as tough as anything and most importantly they wont break the bank for a nice sounding acoustic. I\'ve had my yammaha acoustic for around 4 years. i own a Yamaha Fg-110, it was acually the first guitar i started out on.

go for a yamaha, but the best advice i could give you would be try some out..but personally i\'d say get a yammaha :P

CM

sngwthme

December 16, 2004, 01:06:11 am #2 Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 01:07:09 am by SNGWTHME
Thanks Chris Moss. I really appriciate that input.
I was looking at that Yamaha, it is a really good package for the price. I thought anyway. It has everything including an insturctional DVD. It also comes with a digital tuner. Not sure if that is better then a regular tuner?? Any thoughts?